Dataset
Public sector finances (borrowing and debt) (ONS PUSF)
ons.pusf
Ask your agent
Use escrito dataset ons.pusf
Connect an agent at https://data.escrito.io/mcp
About
UK public sector borrowing, debt, receipts and spending. Headline series: J5II (net borrowing excluding public sector banks, £m), HF6W (net debt excluding public sector banks, £bn), RUTO (net debt as a % of GDP). A row per series and period; a slice names its series by CDID, which ons.pusf.series lists.
Cite as: Office for National Statistics, Public sector finances (borrowing and debt) (dataset PUSF), as fetched.
- Publisher
- Office for National Statistics (UK)
- Tier
- OfficialVerified
- Covers
- not stated
- Places
- United Kingdom
- Updated
- monthly
- Last modified
- not stated
- Units
- per series: see the unit column
- License
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Method
- https://www.ons.gov.uk/economy/governmentpublicsectorandtaxes/publicsectorfinance/datasets/publicsectorfinances
Columns
| Name | Type | Description |
|---|---|---|
| cdid | text | the series' four-character ONS identifier |
| title | text | the series' title |
| unit | text | the series' unit, as ONS writes it |
| frequency | text | annual, quarterly or monthly |
| period | text | the period as ONS labels it: 2024, 2024 Q1 or 2024 JAN |
| date | date | the first day of the period |
| value | number |
Dimensions
| Name | Values |
|---|---|
| cdid | |
| date |